In my hunt for an agent for my book, I’ve decided that anything that could help can’t hurt. So a little good karma? Yeah, send it my way. On that note, I’m sharing my list of agents to query (including the ones I already have queried) in case it will help anyone who’s also going through this harrowing process. These are agents that are looking for YA, although the agents themselves or others at the agency are also often looking for a lot of different kinds of books. I’ve also included a link to the submission guidelines and what they ask for. I’ll keep updating as I find more agents (this is definitely a work in progress at this point). And please, if you know of others, let me know!

Agent Agency Submission Guidelines Requirements
Andrea Brown Andrea Brown Literary http://www.andreabrownlit.com/how-to-submit.php Query, First 10 pages
Katie Reed Andrea Hurst http://www.andreahurst.com/literary-management/about/katie-reed/ Query only
Beth Campbell Bookends LLC http://www.bookends-inc.com/submit.html Query only
Jordy Albert Booker Albert Agency http://www.thebookeralbertagency.com/submissions.html First ten pages
Emily Forland Brandt & Hochman http://brandthochman.com/agents Query only
All Browne and Miller http://www.browneandmiller.com/Query.html Query only
Brittany Howard Corvisiero Literary Agency http://www.corvisieroagency.com/Brittany_Howard.html query, synopsis, first five pages
Kaylee Davis Dee Mura Literary http://deemuraliterary.squarespace.com/submission-guidelines/ Query, synopsis, first 25 pages
Diana Finch Diana Finch Literary Agency https://dianafinchliteraryagency.submittable.com/submit Query and first ten pages
Amy Boggs Donald Maass Literary Agency http://www.maassagency.com/submissions.html query, synopsis, first five pages
Bridget Smith Dunham Literary http://www.dunhamlit.com/?how-to-submit,4 query and first five pages
Ethan Ellenberg Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency http://ethanellenberg.com/submission-guidelines/ query, synopsis, first 50 pages
Lisa Grubka Fletcher & Co http://fletcherandco.com/about/ Query and synopsis
Melissa Sarver White Folio Lit http://www.foliolit.com/melissa-sarver-white/ Query and first ten pages
Emily S. Keyes Foreword Literary http://forewordliterary.com/foreword/emily-keyes/ Query and first ten pages
Diana Fox Fox Literary http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/fox/ query and first five pages
All Full Circle Literary http://www.fullcircleliterary.com/Submissions.htm query, first ten pages
Nikki Terpilowski Holloway Literary http://hollowayliteraryagency.com/submissions/ Query, first fifteen pages
Jamie Bodnar Drowley Inklings Literary Agency http://inklingsliterary.com/Submission_Guidelines.html Query, synopsis, first 10 pages
Eddie Schneider Jabberwocky Literary Agency http://awfulagent.com/submissions-2 query, synopsis if desired
All Jill Grinberg Literary Management http://www.jillgrinbergliterary.com/ Qery and first 50 pages
All John Hawkins & Associates http://www.jhalit.com/#Submissions Query and first three chapters
Kathryn Green Kathryn Green Literary Agency http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/kathy/ Query only
Kate Schafer Testerman KT Literary http://ktliterary.com/submissions/ query and first three pages
Hannah Bowman Liza Dawson Associates http://www.lizadawsonassociates.com/submissions/hannah-bowman.html Query only
Caitlen Rubino-Bradway LKG Agency http://lkgagency.com/submission-guidelines/ Query only
Kahtleen Rushall Marsal Lyon Literary Agency http://www.marsallyonliteraryagency.com/submit_work.asp Query only
Clelia Gore Martin Literary Management http://www.martinliterarymanagement.com/clelia-bio.htm Query and first ten pages
Christa Heschke McIntosh & Otis http://www.mcintoshandotis.com/submissions.html Query, synopsis, first 3 chapters
Adrienne Rosado Nancy Yost Literary Agency http://www.nyliterary.com/www.nyliterary.com/__Submission_Guidelines.html Query and first three chapters
Kristin Nelson Nelson Literary Agency http://nelsonagency.com/submission-guidelines/ query only
Suzie Townsend New Leaf Literary http://confessionsofawanderingheart.blogspot.com/2010/01/submission-guidelines.html query, first five pages
JL Stermer NS Bienstock http://www.nsbienstock.com/pg/jsp/general/agents.jsp Query only
All? Pippin Properties http://www.pippinproperties.com/submissions/ Query, first chapter, short synopsis
Maria Vicente PS Literary http://www.psliterary.com/submissions.html Query only
Laura Zatz Red Sofa Literary http://redsofaliterary.com/representative-categories/ Query only
Rebecca Podos Rees Literary http://reesagency.com/agentssubmissions Query and first couple chapters
Claire Anderson-Wheeler Regal Literary http://www.regal-literary.com/submissions/ Query and first ten pages
Thao Le Sandra Dijkstra Literary Agency http://www.dijkstraagency.com/submission-guidelines.html Query, synoposis, first 15 pages
Nadeen Gayle Serendipity Lit http://www.serendipitylit.com/index.php/component/rsform/form/10-submission-fiction Form online – synopsis and fifty pages
Rosemary Stimola Stimola Literary Studio http://stimolaliterarystudio.com/submission-guidelines/ Query only
Jessica Negron Talcott Notch http://www.talcottnotch.net/queries query, first ten pages
Beth Phelan The Bent Agency http://www.thebentagency.com/submission.php Query and first ten pages
John Cusick The Greenhouse Literary Agency http://www.greenhouseliterary.com/index.php/site/how_to_submit Query and first five pages
Roseanne Wells The Jennifer DeChiara Literary Agency http://www.jdlit.com/submitpages/roseannesubmit.html Query and first ten pages
Lucienne Diver The Knight Agency http://knightagency.net/manuscript_submissions/ Query only
All The Stringer Literary Agency http://www.stringerlit.com/submissions/ query, first five pages (online form)
Amy Tompkins Transatlantic Agency http://transatlanticagency.com/agents/submissions/ Query and 20 pages
Kezia Toth Union Literary http://unionliterary.com/submissions/ Query, synopsis, full manuscript
Taylor Haggerty Waxman Leavell Literary Agency http://www.waxmanleavell.com/submission.html Query and first five pages
Stephen Barr
Writer’s House
http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/sbarr/ Query, ten pages
Leigh Feldman Writer’s House http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/leighfeldman/ Query and first ten pages

 

 

Also, here’s an even more comprehensive list (but I can’t vouch for its accuracy).

About these ads